Latest Articles

  • Selected NEWS headlines (week 28/11-02/12) (Industry Developments) 02-Dec-2016

    “India imposes 5-year antidumping duties on coke imports from China, Australia”: India has imposed antidumping duties on coke imports from China and Australia, which will be effective over the next five years,...

  • MSC 97 outcome (IMO) 25-Nov-2016

    25 Nov. 2016:- Dear Members of INTERCARGO, Upon conclusion of the IMO MSC 97 (Maritime Safety Committee, 21 - 25 November 2016), the INTERCARGO Secretariat is sending you attached for your immediate information: a...

  • Ballast Water Technology IMarEST Conference (Industry Developments) 21-Nov-2016

    IMarEST, under the guidance of their Ballast Water Expert Group, will be running their next event (12-13 Jan. 2017) as a combination of a call-for-papers (see attached - deadline extended to Nov. 25) conference and a...

  • Ammonium Nitrate (Cargoes) 21-Nov-2016

    21 Nov. 2016:- The AMSA webpage https://www.amsa.gov.au/forms-and-publications/Fact-Sheets/AMSA279.pdf has information to remind all ship owners, ship operators and masters of the requirements for the safe carriage of...

  • MEPC 71 to be held 3-7 July 2017 (IMO) 16-Nov-2016

    16 Nov. 2016:- Dear Members of INTERCARGO, The next MEPC 71 has been rescheduled for 3-7 July 2017 (from the initially planned 8-12 May dates). For one thing, this brings any MEPC 71 agreement about ships’ requirement to fit...

  • MEPC 70 outcome on GHG emissions (IMO) 04-Nov-2016

    04 Nov. 2016:- Dear Members of INTERCARGO, Following our last week’s general brief of IMO MEPC 70 outcome (24-28 Oct. 2016 meeting of the Marine Environment Protection Committee), the INTERCARGO Secretariat is sending...

Member News

Issues Update


Name Company
Mr Dimitris FAFALIOS (Chairman) Fafalios S.A.
Mr Thomas KEENAN (Vice Chairman) Liberty Maritime Corporation
Mr Herman VISSER Oldendorff Carriers SA
Mr. Yoshikazu KAWAGOE Mitsui O.S.K. Lines Ltd (MOL)
Mr. H. BHAVE Pacific Basin
Mr Alan H. MITCHELL Interorient Marine Services Ltd. 
Mr S F WONG IMC Shipping Co. Pte. Inc.
Mr Dimitris MAKRIS Olympic Shipping and Management SA
Mr Nikos NIKOLAIDIS Kyla Shipping
Mr Xinquan WANG COSCO Bulk Group
Mr Christian HASSALL Wallem Shipmanagement Ltd
Nr Jan Øivind SVARDAL Grieg Star Shipping A.S.
Mr Cliff PIERCE Rio Tinto
Mr Yasuo TANAKA NYK Line
Mr François THOMAS Cetragpa CIE/Louis Dreyfus Armateurs
Capt Eric LI Sinotrans Shipping Limited
Mr. FAN Xiangdong China Shipping Development
Mr Luiz PICORELL Vale S.A.
Capt Eduardo M. LIMPIN Sandigan
Mr Sanjeev SAMEL Masterbulk Pte Ltd
Ms Tracy KOO Valles Steamship
Mr K ZENON Star Bulk
Mr Hardeep MUNDAE Thome Ship Management Pte Ltd
Mr Georgi YORGAKIEV K Line
Mrs Catherine PRIFTI Laskaridis Shipping Co. Ltd.
Hon (ex Chairmen)
Mr. Richard RAWLINSON 
Mr. Leo Appoen 
Capt Michael SHUKER